Picking Scabs

I pick my nails, if I have a spot I have to squeeze it – I’m just one of those people, there is a scientific word for us but I can’t remember it. Now I have psoriasis I pick at that too. I know I shouldn’t, it makes it more itchy and sometimes bleed but half the time I’m sure I do it subconsciously and I only notice when its too late.

I decided I needed to cover up the larger scabs on my belly with plasters to stop me from picking at them.  This worked for a few days but somehow this evening I have managed to peel off all the plasters, pick at all the scabs – which is SO worth it for about 3 seconds – now I am sitting here while my belly burns with itchyness and desperately trying and failing not to scratch it even more.

That’ll teach me.

More plasters before bedtime probably…Which will need replacing in the morning after a shower. This could get expensive. If there are any plaster companies out there that want to send me free plasters in return for me raving about how amazing they are on here, then please do.

Leave a comment